Google+ Team has sent a large-scale notification to each user that they need to save their own Google+ content before March 31, 2019, or they will be deleted!
Recently received an email from Google+ Team to make a final notice:
You are receiving this email because of your Google+ Personal (Consumer Edition) account or the Google+ page you manage.Google+ Team <[email protected]>
As a reminder, Google+ Consumer Edition will be discontinued on April 2, 2019, when we will begin deleting content from your Google+ Consumer account, including Google+ photos and videos in your album archive, and your Google+ page. .
It may take some time to download your Google+ content, so please start downloading before March 31, 2019.
Other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) will not be discontinued at this time, and the Google Account you use to sign in to these services will not be affected. Please note that photos and videos that have been backed up to Google Photos will not be deleted.
For more information, please see the full Google+ Stop Service FAQ.
All members of the Google+ team would like to thank you for making Google+ a platform for special memories.
Google LLC 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043
Your Google+ page, product, or account has a significant change, and we’re writing to let you know about this email service announcement.
Your Google+ photos, videos, and Google+ pages will be deleted! If you haven’t backed up yet, take the opportunity to download the content and switch to other social platforms!